Performance chip?

does ne 1 know nething about this website or nething in the region of this performance chip....does it work...is this site a rip-off thnx


http://www.yourhotcar.com/prod/Surge_Eng...


Answers:    That site looks pretty cheap. You would probably be better stale looking on ebay. You can get chips that will work simply as good for alot cheaper. Sometimes here just a resistor. Dont return with a resistor. It gives similar to 5+ hp in melt weather. In cold weather it drops hp. I would give ebay a look even though its pretty iffy. If you hold the money call AEM and they can direct you to a site that sell the real chips. There expensive. Buying a brand new ecu is also an option. You can obtain them allready chipped. Good luck.
Those kind of resistors are a big rip past its sell-by date. What they don't tell you is they just got those quality of performance increases surrounded by very wonderful conditions, and I would be worried about it in actual fact decreasing performance. You would be better suited spending the $300 for an actual tuning computer that give you control over all the conditions controlled by the ECU.
More Auto Questions and Answers...
  • What is the foremost things that i should know to identfy that the sports car is a mucle?
  • GM DELCO STEREO UNLOCKING CODE gmc sierra 2005?
  • Weere is the fuel filter on my 1998 Chevy Blazer?
  • What's the difference between the mini cooper and the mini cooper S?
  • Who would close to to know what to do beside used motor grease?
  • I enjoy a 2003 VW Jetta, 1.8L Turbo 4 cyl engine. It is idle exceptionally loud and have no power. Could it be muffler?
  • This article contents is post by this website user, AutoQnA.com doesn't promise its accuracy.


    Copyright 2006-2008 AutoQnA.com All Rights Reserved.